top of page
Safety Act.png

Clear Your Path to SAFETY Act Certification & Designation

The SAFETY Act (Support Anti-Terrorism by Fostering Effective Technologies Act) was created in 2002 in direct response to the 9/11 attacks. Eligibility extends to products, services, cybersecurity, and venue security programs.  It provides critical third-party liability protections to companies that can demonstrate they deploy effective security measures focused on: 


“Preventing, Detecting, Identifying, or Deterring acts of terrorism or limiting the harm such acts might otherwise cause.”   


Protect Your Organization.   Establish a Security & Safety Culture.




Becoming SAFETY Act certified or designated provides substantial risk protection and cost savings for organizations.  Some of the key benefits for participating organizations include: 


  • Cap on third-party liability

  • Savings on insurance premiums 

  • Exclusive action in federal court 

  • No joint and several liability for non-economic damages 

  • No punitive damages or prejudgment interest 


Path to SAFETY Act Protection 

  • The first step on your journey to SAFETY Act Certification is to get educated.  Learn More Here


  • You will need an expert to guide you through the application and certification process.   We will introduce you to our friends at Aluma Risk.  They lead our clients through the application process with a clear roadmap.      


  • Implement ClearForce Resolve™.   Part of the requirement to become certified includes proof you have deployed technologies that support the intended measures of pro-active detection and prevention of bad actors.    


How ClearForce Helps 

The Resolve™ platform is designed specifically for the core tenants of the act to prevent, identify, detect, and deter people-based risk across a wide spectrum of alert indicators.  Our technology is a key element to your SAFETY Act application and on-going certification. 



bottom of page